• Bookmark

    Hollar

2021 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
3.1 / 5
Better Business Bureau
2.7 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Hollar has a consumer rating of 3.6 stars from 363 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Hollar most frequently mention customer service, free shipping and great deals.Hollar ranks 24th among Discount Shopping sites.

  • Service
    18
  • Value
    20
  • Shipping
    20
  • Returns
    6
  • Quality
    18

This company does not typically respond to reviews

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 100%
Positive
2
Neutral
0
Negative
0
View ratings trends
26
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

  • The Spirelli items were worst than the dollar store if you can imagine that.
How would you rate Hollar?
Top Positive Review

“Reliable”

castro r.
2/3/21

Have been ordering quite a few times from Hollar and have gotten remarkable deals in toys for my grandkids Goodie Bags. Also many other great products that are too numerous to mention. Have you tried investing in cryptocurrency, stocks and forex... i implore you to check out BTCPROFITUK. COM for lucrative investment deals. They've got amazing weekly ROI and they are very prompt.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Definitely not the same”

Ann A.
7/7/20

Hollar isn't the same they use to be amazing had such good deals and sales, there's not and much stuff, they don't add new things as often, and most of the stuff I can get at 5 below. Some of the items are over priced. Shipping use to be free if you spent 19$ now it's 35$ some. Wish it would go back to the way it was in December

See critical reviews

Reviews (363)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (63) dollar store (22)
linne1
1 review
3 helpful votes
November 15th, 2020

Great deals and fast multi-order shipping. Very disappointed to see the business go. Had given many as Christmas, birthday gifts & used for my dog grooming business. Thought I'd review 5 stars due to a great company.

nisab2
1 review
13 helpful votes
December 6th, 2019

It was supposed to be 5 to 10 days shipping well it took that much time to just process and ship put then another week to get here! I orderes wireless headphones for my step daughter for christmas and I received the box and no headphones or case only the charging cord for the box! It is too late for them to fix it before christmas so I want my monew back but I have sent three emails and not received a damn thing back! This place ships from the state next to mine. Literally one state over and I got the stuff I ordered from China a week earlier!

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry for the inconvenience with the delay with the order, and in getting back to you. This is definitely not the customer experience that we aim for, and we're working on a better Hollar experience. We checked our records, and we do see that our Support Team had issued a refund, and responded to you earlier today (12/09/19). If you have other questions, or concerns, please feel free to let us know in the same email thread.

karenw1485
1 review
0 helpful votes
January 20th, 2021

I totally LOVED this company. Merchandise always top notch and arrived on time. I will miss it. Not shopping at 5 below.

peterp1106
1 review
0 helpful votes
October 27th, 2021

This place is great. The savings are amazing and every time I go the staff is super friendly and help

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
karene404
1 review
12 helpful votes
January 10th, 2020

Received my order from Hollar.com today and was disappointed that some of the items were missing. When I spoke to the rep online, she said they had no record of me ordering one of the items, and that they had issued me a refund for the items they didn't have in stock. Not too happy about this. Will probably just stick with the local dollar store.

clarap23
Clara P. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear about your experience with your order. We would like to see what we can do to improve your experience. Please send us an email to support@hollar.com with the email address, or order number in question.

anna251
1 review
5 helpful votes
July 7th, 2020

Hollar isn't the same they use to be amazing had such good deals and sales, there's not and much stuff, they don't add new things as often, and most of the stuff I can get at 5 below. Some of the items are over priced. Shipping use to be free if you spent 19$ now it's 35$ some. Wish it would go back to the way it was in December

dawnm723
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 13th, 2020

I purchase from this site regularly. The item quality is equivalent to Target but cheaper. Thank you

heatherh111
1 review
21 helpful votes
August 11th, 2017

Just received my order... glass items broken and all over the box. Can't even use the dryer sheets due to box being crushed and open. Needless to say glass was all in the snuggle sheets.the 10pc glass bowl set looks like some just smashed them into smithereens.the 3 entenmann's candles wrecked... half of my order is useless. This is my 2nd time ordering from Hollar but will most definitely be my last.

Value
Shipping
Quality
britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear about the damaged item that you received, Heather. We have sent you a DM in regards to this concern. Kindly check it out. Have a wonderful day!

reginas205
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 25th, 2020

To expensive last time much cheaper& much easier to shop 1.00-2.00 mayb sometimes 5.00 not all5.00 n up. *******@aol.com

forresto5
4 reviews
1 helpful vote
October 5th, 2021

I've ordered several times from this Hollar company and I have not had a problem. I have not had any problems with any of the shipments and no need to contact customer support. So, I will definitely be using them again and again!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
cathym231
6 reviews
29 helpful votes
April 20th, 2019

I made a purchase for a customer because the item was discontinued and rather than hurt my metrics, I went to a lot of trouble to get this product for the customer and I asked that the item NOT have any reference to their company name and they said they cannot do that. That is just awful. Probably will receive a negative feedback for all my efforts because of the lack of professionalism. Not cool at all. Would have used them for many thousands of dollars but that was the last time.

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

Hi Cat! We're sorry to hear that you did not receive the type of customer service that you expected, and we would like to look into this. Would you be able to send us an email at support@hollar.com with more details, please? We look forward to hearing from you!

barbl16
1 review
14 helpful votes
October 17th, 2017

I placed an order... some of the items from Hollar.com and some from their "Marketplace" aka a third party seller. I received the Marketplace order and was dissatisfied with item. There was NO return information included with that order. I contacted Hollar to get return info. And received 2 responses, neither of which could help me. They appear to be very disorganized and ill-equipped to deal with returns. I do NOT recommend this company!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Barb! We are always looking for ways to improve your Hollar experience. We will be passing along your feedback to our marketing team. Have a wonderful day!

amberr107
1 review
15 helpful votes
August 14th, 2019

I have bought several times from this website and i haven't had a problem yet. This sites helps me wit everyday needs and also toys for the kids at my work. They have great customer service. Very fast shipping. Will definitely be using them again!

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

Thank you for taking the time to share your delight with Hollar, Amber! We love knowing that we're able to help you with your daily life, and joy. We hope you always enjoy shopping with us!

kelsm2
1 review
15 helpful votes
July 28th, 2017

The photos do not actually repsresent what the product size is like IRL. Everything I ordered was either too big or too small so always make sure you read the size on the product description instead of going by the size of the product in the picture. They do a great job at making things look larger. Hollar.com kind of sucks, don't think i'll ever order from there again, would rather just go to my local dollar store for better quality items.

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear this, Kels. Thanks for the feedback. We've relayed the helpful advice to our team. Have a wonderful day!

castror3
15 reviews
1 helpful vote
February 3rd, 2021

Have been ordering quite a few times from Hollar and have gotten remarkable deals in toys for my grandkids Goodie Bags. Also many other great products that are too numerous to mention. Have you tried investing in cryptocurrency, stocks and forex... i implore you to check out BTCPROFITUK. COM for lucrative investment deals. They've got amazing weekly ROI and they are very prompt.

darrylv12
1 review
2 helpful votes
June 17th, 2019

I stumbled upon Hollar looking for an item. I found it there for 1/4 the price other stores were charging online. I ordered and within 4 days I had my package. I'll definitely be using them again. Great all around!

clarap23
Clara P. – Hollar Rep

We're glad to see that you had a delightful first order with us, Darryl! Thank you for sharing your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

We were also hoping we could share your feedback on our homepage, along with your first/last name and state of residence? Please send us an email at support@hollar.com with a confirmation.

lisaa222
11 reviews
37 helpful votes
March 11th, 2018

I ordered lots of "stocking stuffers" and more from Hollar last year. They have a lot of toys that were great for the grand kids and some really fun things very inexpensive. Think of it a bit like Wish.com but here in the US and it doesn't take forever to get your order. I've not had any problems with any of the shipments and no need to contact customer service (always a good sign!).

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

This is awesome news, Lisa. We are so excited that you've been buying from Hollar since forever. Glad to hear that we could delight you with our service. We appreciate all the love and support. Have a great day!

maryi94
1 review
17 helpful votes
December 17th, 2019

I placed an order on 11/22/19 (R840735900 / H*******361). Hollar sent me an email on 11/26/19 that my order is on it's way. Here it is 12/17/19 and still nothing has been rec'd. Tracking shows my order sitting in Barstow, CA since 11/29/19 with no further updates. I've emailed Hollar twice and put in a claim (via paypal, since that is how I paid). Still no response. I've tried the 888# to no avail. Service can't get much worse than this. Will not order from this company again.

clarap23
Clara P. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear of your first order with us, and please rest assured that this is not the customer experience that we aim for. Our Support Team has looked into your order, and responded to your emails. We look forward to resolving this for you once we receive your response.

henryb300
7 reviews
10 helpful votes
October 7th, 2020

Orders arrive on time. I recently had an order that was short one item. Customer service was excellent and shipped my missing item free of charge. I haven't had a bad experience with this company.

reannav
1 review
0 helpful votes
May 25th, 2019

Ordered 8 boxes of face masks. Arrived quickly and no issue. Will definitely buy my masks from them again, and will check out their other stuff

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

Yay! Thank you for sharing your happiness with your first Hollar order! We're always looking for ways to improve your Hollar experience, and we look forward to your next order with us!

laurac649
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 1st, 2019

Found what I needed and ended up find something i didn't know I needed. It got here fast. I was very impressed.

clarap23
Clara P. – Hollar Rep

Great to hear! Thanks for sharing your 5-star Hollar experience.

tiffanyb212
1 review
2 helpful votes
August 23rd, 2019

I stumbled across this site looking for dinosaur pasta. I ended up ordering multiple items. They're all cheaply made as I expected, and the promo code I used did not work, even though it said it was applied. Customer service was less than helpful. I can't say that I will order from here again. I'm used to Amazon that fixes any possible issue you may have.

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

We're sorry to hear about these inconveniences, and please rest assured that this is not the customer experience that we aim for. We would like to see what we can do, so would you be able to send us an email to support@hollar.com, please? We look forward to hearing from you!

tiffanyp113
1 review
12 helpful votes
December 2nd, 2019

I placed an order with Christmas gifts included, on 11/19/19. Emailed support on 11-25-19, still no response. Like others have said, quick to take your money but zero customer service. If I hear back and maybe actually get my order before Christmas I might change this review, but right now I'M NOT HAPPY. As my title says, If you can't keep up with orders, why are you in business?

clarap23
Clara P. – Hollar Rep

We apologize for the delay in getting back to you. We are currently working through an unexpectedly high contact volume, and we thank you for your patience. Please send us a direct message on our Facebook page (facebook.com/shophollar) with your order number, or the email address you used to place the order.

lorih87
1 review
14 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2017

I ordered two items. Items were not shipped until a week later and once they were waiting at facilities, they did not move for another 48 hours. Overall, delivery took almost 2 weeks. However, the products were as described and of good quality. One of the items was brand designer and $10 less than priced online at Target. I will shop with Hollar again, but never if I need my items in a timely fashion. If you can wait longer for your product then this site is worth the patience. Especially with free shipping for your first buy.

britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

Hi Lori — Glad to know that you have received the package. We're sorry to hear that it took longer for us to send out your package. We're currently working with our shipping time frame and we are doing our best to deliver your order ASAP. We hope this helps and have a great day!

seans83
1 review
13 helpful votes
March 27th, 2017

I've placed 3 orders with them and all have had zero issues. Customer service is beyond amazing, items are super cheap, and items came packed well. People complain about the shipping time but it says right on the site that the free shipping portion is 7-14 business days, and 90% of the negative don't give that amount of time. I will be a future customer with Hollar and recommend it to all my friends. Please keep up with the wonderful site and keep getting new products in. =D

Tip for consumers:
Use the app, it's much faster than the website

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
britttanyb
Brittany B. – Hollar Rep

Yay! Thanks for the support, Sean! You surely are a Hollar baller. We promise to give you more awesome deals so get ready!

Q&A (137)

Answer:

Depends on where you're located, I think, but being in CA which is where the company also ships from, I've received my orders in as little as 3-4 business days ;). Really pleased with them so far!

By S V.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hey Chasity! We guarantee you that Hollar is a legitimate website. We always make sure that your card information is saved in a very secure environment once your place an order. We are also registered with the Better Business Bureau for your protection. If you have more questions, you can send us an email at support@hollar.com or call us at 1.888.682.5119, we're open on weekdays from 7 am to 4 pm PST.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Hi Andy! We'd love to look it up for you. Can you please send an email to support@hollar.com? You can also call us at 1.888.682.5119, we're open on weekdays from 7am to 4pm PST.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (3)
Answer:

Unfortunately from my experience you can expect to wait 14 days or longer

By Sandra A.
See more answers (2)
Answer:

We're sorry to hear about your experience, Cindy! You can send us an email to support@hollar.com or direct message us on Facebook: www.facebook.com/shophollar. If this doesn't work, please give us a call at 888-682-5119 Monday through Friday, 7am-4pm PST and we'll be happy to help!

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Patricia The standard shipping time frame is 7-10 business days. Once the order ships out, you will receive another email with the tracking number. We hope this helps!

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Colleen! We ship all of our orders from our Hollar distribution center in Los Angeles, California. After the order is placed, the expected delivery time is 7-10 business days (Monday - Friday, excluding Holidays). You will receive an email confirmation with the tracking number once your order ships.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Simsim, Usually when you create an order, all of the items come in one package. However, if you have a large order, it many have more than one shipment.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Linda, Yes we have a $10 minimum for each order. Because were all about saving you tons of cash, a $10 order minimum helps us keep our prices and shipping costs irresistibly low. On the product description, it should state the amount you are allowed to order.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hi Kelsey Can you please send our support team an email at support@hollar.com. We'd be happy to check on the status of your order.

By Brittany B., Hollar Happiness Officer
See more answers (2)

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Hollar staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Hollar is the ultimate mobile destination for cool products at incredible deals starting at $1. Featuring thousands of items from toys and electronics to home, beauty and apparel – including unique curated gift and party collections – Hollar is all about the joy of discovery.

Business History

Early in 2015, Brian Lee and David Yeom caught up for lunch. Both with humble beginnings, they reminisced about shopping at dollar stores as kids. They both agreed: everyone loves a great deal. So what if there was an easier, more exciting way to discover incredible deals—all on the go? The idea of Hollar was born. They rallied up top talent in the industry but didn’t have to look far. The founding group is made up of friends and e-commerce veterans. With the founders and a budding team, Hollar was launched on November 5,2015.

Company Representative

britttanyb
Brittany B.
Hollar Happiness Officer
Typically does not respond to reviews
Brittany enjoys workouts that make her collapse into a sweaty heap so that she can later bury herself in numerous bowls of unpronounceable Thai food dishes. She is obsessed with the color orange, the Greek Debt Crisis, and Nicki Minaj’s hit single “Super Bass."

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Hollar?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Chrome extension

3.6
363 reviews
Have a question about Hollar?