• Bookmark

    Newegg

2021 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
1.4 / 5
Better Business Bureau
1.1 / 5
Reviews.io
2.5 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Newegg has a consumer rating of 3.4 stars from 1,224 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Newegg most frequently mention computer parts, great prices and free shipping.Newegg ranks 6th among Computer sites.

  • Service
    144
  • Value
    131
  • Shipping
    135
  • Returns
    118
  • Quality
    125

This company responds to reviews on average within 2 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 11.3%
Positive
7
Neutral
3
Negative
52
View ratings trends
62
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

  • Newegg's customer service used to be top notch now it seems like they hire the handicapped.
  • Strong selection of computer parts, many are harder to find elsewhere
  • 2021 Customer Choice Winner

Critical highlights

  • I called them to find out why and was told they could not validate my credit card information.
  • Customer support was difficult to reach and when I finally did reach them they refused to issue a refund.
  • I do not recommend buying anything from this website with their policy you buy it you own it, no return policy.
How would you rate Newegg?
Top Positive Review

“Never had a problem.”

Jessie V.
11/30/20

I've built several PCs over the last 20 years. They've been my first stop most times. I only had to make a return once and they took the ram back without question and seem honest to me. My only issue with them is their stock of new amd or nvidia graphics cards is always low. They always sell out quick and have waiting lists for weeks or months. I don't know if it's a supply issue or just what but this is my only issue with them sometimes. That's the price of living on the bleeding edge.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Failure to Deliver Order”

Daniel Q.
8/20/21

I have used and trusted Newegg for years, and ignored their recent negative reviews. I must warn buyers from ordering from Newegg. If your package is reported as delivered and isn't they will send you emails asking you search your neighborhood for your delivery or to withdraw your charge-back claims with the payment company in order to receive a refund. Ultimately I had to depend on the payment company for getting my money back on Newegg's failure to deliver my under $100 purchase.

See critical reviews

Reviews (1,224)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (216) credit card (53) computer parts (33) customer support (24) return policy (23) store credit (14)
danielq262
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 20th, 2021

I have used and trusted Newegg for years, and ignored their recent negative reviews. I must warn buyers from ordering from Newegg. If your package is reported as delivered and isn't they will send you emails asking you search your neighborhood for your delivery or to withdraw your charge-back claims with the payment company in order to receive a refund. Ultimately I had to depend on the payment company for getting my money back on Newegg's failure to deliver my under $100 purchase.

Tip for consumers:
Amazon or Ebay are more trustworthy.

Products used:
Must continue to use older products that this new purchase was to replace.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Daniel, We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Newegg and the delivery of your package. If you would like to leave direct feedback send us an email to community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.
Thank you,
Renee [Newegg Support]

granvilles18
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

They didnt meet my minimum expectation. I ordered a particular case for an older phone. Only one out there... no replacements that I can find anywhere. They mailed it to the wrong address. Blamed it on a 3rd party vendor. Didnt want to give me their name. Working as an intermediary for them. I am sure I will get the refund in a week or so. Disappointing and profoundly irritating.

Service
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello,

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any frustrations you have experienced with Newegg regarding your recent order. We definitely want to look into this situation further for you and ask that you email us community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.
Thank you,
Eva [Newegg Support]

enise3
1 review
3 helpful votes
March 8th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered a laptop from this site on March 3rd. Dealer is Newegg. They withdrew my money and the laptop hasn't been shipped in after 6 days. Live support provides automatic responses. I think this website is a scammer. Although it has ben 6 days since the shipping number appeared, Ups carrier still seems not to take my product from NewEgg. I kindly request that you send it as soon as possible as I am really in difficult situation.

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Enis,

We'd like to apologize for the troubles you've encountered with your order. Can you email our team with your latest order number at wecare@service.newegg.com so we can look into this further for you?

Thank you,
Natalie [Newegg Support]

christopherv258
1 review
1 helpful vote
August 18th, 2021

Newegg sent wrong items (funny how nobody ever gets shipped a nicer item than they paid for). Charged me the full amount and sent 5 of the complete wrong item. These are big and in clearly labeled boxes. I dont understand how anybody could get this wrong. Now I have to take care of shipping back to them and they wont process return until they receive items. Please avoid this company! They are trouble!

Tip for consumers:
Terrible business policies

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Christ
Please know it is never our intention to offer our customers anything less than a stellar experience from start to end. I am truly sorry that this has been anything less than stellar. For our returns, it is our standard policy that we do require that the original item/s be sent back to us before a replacement or a refund will be processed. Nonetheless, we would like to look into any other options we may have for this return. So we kindly ask that you email us your RMA number to community@newegg.com

Thank you,
Eva [Newegg Support]

violag21
1 review
1 helpful vote
October 21st, 2021

I ordered a laptop cooling pad fan, which stated delivered, but wasn't delivered. Newegg and the vendor wants to place blame on me that the shipping label was incorrect. There were two items ordered one had the correct address which I received, the other had no street number, only the street name and apt #, so, how can I be the cause for the error. This seems like a shipping error to me, but Newegg nor the vendor wants to refund me my $70.

Tip for consumers:
That the vendor doesn't give refunds.

Products used:
None

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Greetings Viola,

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any frustrations you have experienced with Newegg regarding your recent order. We definitely want to look into this situation further for you and ask that you email us community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.

Thank you,
Frank [Newegg Support]

annab1386
1 review
1 helpful vote
November 4th, 2021

They send me broken used computer instead of "refurbished". Do not recommended this shop. Yellow spot on screen. Its been two weeks, computer stop working.

Tip for consumers:
They send me broken used computer instead of "refurbished" .Do not recommended this shop.

Products used:
Laptop

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Anna,

We'd like to apologize for the account troubles you've had as I know that can be very frustrating. Can you email our team with your latest order number at community@newegg.com so we can look into this further for you?

Thank you,
Renee[Newegg Support]

nathanm471
1 review
0 helpful votes
November 4th, 2021
Verified purchase

I've bought three laptops from Newegg, and I really regret it. Two of the three were defective to such a degree that, after running diagnostics, the manufacturers told me to send it back for a replacement and not even bother trying to get it repaired. At this point I am suspicious that they just take refurbished or factory reject computers and sell them as "new". In any case, this is not a business to be trusted. If you do buy something from them, make sure to test your product thoroughly before the window for return closes to make sure they didn't sell you a defective item.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Nathan,

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any frustrations you have experienced with Newegg regarding your recent order. We definitely want to look into this situation further for you and ask that you email us community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.

Thank you,

Renee[Newegg Support]

tomk420
8 reviews
12 helpful votes
October 22nd, 2021

I purchased online a $1,700 computer monitor from Newegg as NEW but the product arrived in its factory box without a shipping box or proper padding. Item box had already opened, factory seal torn, and the product did not work.

This is Newegg's issue, not mine. But Newegg expects customers to wait for the RMA return to ship back and process, and then wait again for a replacement to be shipped.

This negatively impacted my small business and we'll never shop Newegg again.

Tip for consumers:
Avoid it. Sales fraud and you wait a long time

Products used:
AORUS FO48U 48" 4K OLED 3840x2160 120Hz 1ms GTG, 1x DisplayPort 1.4, 2x HDMI 2.1, 2x USB 3.0, KVM w/ USB Type-C, Space Audio, AMD FreeSync Premium Gaming Monitor

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Tom,

Please allow me to express my sincerest apologies for any frustrations you have experienced with Newegg regarding your recent order. We definitely want to look into this situation further for you and ask that you email us community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.

Thank you,
Frank [Newegg Support]

yifud
1 review
3 helpful votes
February 10th, 2021

Avoid buying on newegg. It's very likely that you'll lose your package, and their customer service does nothing helpful to find your missing package. They will waste your time with useless responses and there are no way of responding to their decisions once they process (most likely deny) your claims. With incompetent service like this you'll understand why so many people report missing packages with newegg - delivery companies are allowed to make mistakes and the customers are left to bear the consequence.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Yifu,

We are truly sorry to hear about your recent experience with us and we would definitely like to have this further investigated. In order to do so, can you please send our team email at wecare@service.newegg.com.

Thank you,

Eva [ Newegg Support]

charlezw
1 review
0 helpful votes
August 30th, 2021

My order (invoice #192354545; 08/12/2021@12:45:11) from Newegg was shipped via FedEx. Shipment, according to Newegg and FedEx tracking, has either been damaged or misplaced.
Now, some six days post promised delivery, I am unable to reach Newegg other than a reoccurring canned response through their site robot.
Newegg's indifference to customer service/satisfaction has thus prompted my response herein and shall prevent future purchases on my part from Newegg.

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Charlez, We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Newegg and the status of your package. If you would like to leave direct feedback send us an email to community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.
Thank you,
Frank [Newegg Support]

leslieg225
2 reviews
4 helpful votes
October 12th, 2021

I guess they no longer want me as a customer. When I go to the site, I get a message saying that it looks like an automated program. Well, it isn't. So, I guess I'll be finding a new Go-To for my electronic needs. Plenty out there, no need to deal with people who purposefully make things difficult.

Tip for consumers:
No tips, just buy from someone who is eager to do business rather than making it difficult to buy.

Products used:
Another website completely.

Service
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Leslie, we are truly sorry to hear about this issue and accessing the website. If you would like to leave direct feedback send us an email to community@newegg.com, in that email please include this screenshot.
Thank you,
Natalie [Newegg Support]

duanes172
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 31st, 2021

I have been a happy Newegg customer for years and I happy with their company except for the company they use to ship with. There is always a delay Ontrac won't tell you why. Drop it off at the wrong address. The last order was left on the street. 200. Dollars sitting on the curb. I don't trust Ontrac Newegg uses them, I have to find a new company for my electronics needs.

Tip for consumers:
See if you can find out who will ship. Free is not a bargain if you don't get it.

Service
Value
Shipping
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Duane, We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Newegg and the delivery of your package. If you would like to leave direct feedback send us an email to community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.
Thank you,
Frank [Newegg Support]

davids5907
1 review
2 helpful votes
May 10th, 2021
Verified purchase

I have been a longtime Newegg customer. I recently had a return of an item.

The reason for the return was the item was not compatible with my phone as a controller. This risk was not listed in the item description. I was able to return the item but I was was not reimbursed for return shipping, which was half the cost. Newegg would not refund all my money.

I will never do business with Newegg again.

Tip for consumers:
Stay away from Newegg.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hey David,

We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with our return policy. Nonetheless, we would still like to take a second look into this for you. So when time allows please email us directly at wecare@service.newegg.com. In that email please kindly include your RMA or order number.

Thank you,

Frank [Newegg Support]

michaels4717
1 review
8 helpful votes
July 27th, 2020

Placed an order on 7/20, revived an email that the item was in stock and would ship by end of day, 7/21. My credit card was then charged. Everyday i checked order status, it always showed "being packaged", after 7 days i was finally told the item had not yet shipped and was being packaged. I was allowed to cancel my order, which i did. They say i have to wait 3-5 business days for them to issue credit. Do not order from this company..

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Michael,

I'm sorry to hear you had some issue the processing of your order. If you had any other questions or concerns for us please contact us wecare@service.newegg.com.

Thank you
Frank [Newegg support]

edwino41
2 reviews
7 helpful votes
October 21st, 2020

Placed an order on 1 October 2020. Newegg provided tracking number however until this day the tracking number they provided when check only shows that a shipping label was created, nothing else. By this time at least it should in transit but is not. Also the type of tracking number provided show that the product is sent from China? If I Knew that the item was coming from China I would have never placed the order. Bad way of doing business. Never again.

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Edwin,

I would like to apologize for the tracking issues you were having. We'd be more than happy to look into this further and ask you email our team with your order information at wecare.service@newegg.com.

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

ingridl17
1 review
22 helpful votes
January 12th, 2020

I have purchased from this company and there are a few major issues that customers should be aware of:

The price was much more expensive than if purchased directly from the manufacturer in Canada - they refused to match the price when informed

The shipping fees: you will be responsible for payment of the shipping /custom fees unless you flag it back to them and then they would finally pick up the cost

The language: everything that was shipped to us, including the user manual, robot "voice" etc. is in Mandarin Chinese - we have to do our own arrangements and find the appropriate documents in English

I would never purchase from this vendor again given all the circumstances described above

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Ingrid,

Our records indicate that we have previously requested further information regarding this particular order. Please kindly do so we can further look into this for you.

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

jimg941
1 review
20 helpful votes
June 9th, 2020

IF you buy from them, pray that you never have to return it. I'm on day 10 AFTER they received my return and are still attempting to process my store credit (which I stupidly requested). All their CS agents are ignorant liars who can't comprehend their own companies returns policy. I wish zero stars were an option because one star for them is beyond generous.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Jim,

We would like to apologize for any troubles you had as far as receiving proper assistance with your return. Please feel free to email our team at
wecare.service@newegg.com with your order information and we'd be happy to look further into this for you.

Thank you,
Ilene [Newegg Support]

sergiob111
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 2nd, 2022
Verified purchase

On September 26,2021 I bought an axle CV and this Monday on the way to work it was damaged and I talked to Newegg about the Cv axle warranty and they told me that the warranty was with the manufacturer so I talked to the manufacturer and told them about what happened and that they would make me validate the warranty and they said to talk to newegg and they only passed the ball to each other and I think that speaks ill of the credibility of the 2 companies because they tell you something they will not Comply

Tip for consumers:
You must to think well before you buy something

Products used:
I’m waiting

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Sergio,

Please allow me to apologize for any frustrations you have encountered with Newegg, while trying to obtain warranty support. Please allow our team to look into this matter further for you by emailing us at community@newegg.com. In that email please kindly include your order number along with any written proof from the manufacturer denying warranty assistance.

Thank you,

Eva [Newegg Support]

mattc631
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 3rd, 2021

I was order mouse a 70 for my son Christmas! And got a 60 after wait 2 month, and customer this is seller problem! The seller ask me 10% off to take what I received item! Wtf! This so funny business! Just remind thinking before order from newegg! Check all the reviews about newegg!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Matt,
We're very sorry to hear about your experience with your most recent order. Please contact us at community@newegg.com and provide your order number in the email and we'll be happy to take a look into this for you. Thank you and we look forward to hearing from you.

Natalie [Newegg Support]

deanp108
1 review
28 helpful votes
February 22nd, 2020

Marketplace orders can be slow to ship and can take up to 8 days to arrive, Newegg has no control over the order, once it is sent to a marketplace seller. Some don't work weekends so you can't communicate at all. If you do purchase from a marketplace seller, make sure you read all the fine print and check their return/cancellation policy. Restock fees may be charged. I would personally try Amazon first.

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Dean,

I'm so sorry to hear about the marketplace issues you're having in regards to your recent order with us. Would you please email our team at wecare@service.newegg.com with more information so we can further look into this for you?

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

joelg170
1 review
16 helpful votes
June 25th, 2020

Worst customer services and return services not worth the time other better sites by a long shot let this be the last site to try and not the cheapest. Got a drone from there at $300 and only used it a total of 3 hours and stop working and there return policy to crap like that is the same to things that do work which should not be because 3 hours of use is $#*! items like that should of been 1st priority to them but it's not. Thank you for the waste of time newegg

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Joel,

We're saddened to hear that your drone was defective and did not work properly. Id you're still in need of assistance you can email our team over at wecare@service.newegg.com and we'd be happy to look further into this for you.

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

jayw280
1 review
26 helpful votes
May 6th, 2020

I placed an order (#326193444) on 4/11/20 and never received it. The seller, yes they use third party sellers, kept making sarcastic excuses. I made a claim under their Newegg Marketplace Guarantee Claim on 4/23 and was promised a refund within 2 business days. It's now 5/6/20 and NOTHING from Newegg. They kept my money and are now ignoring my emails and calls. They have not been responded to for a week now. I would strongly recommend NOT ordering from Newegg unless you want to throw your money away.

neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hi Jay,

We're so sorry about you never receiving your order and the lack of follow up regarding your order. Can you please email our team at wecare@service.newegg.com so we can look into this for you?

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

angeliquel13
1 review
1 helpful vote
March 3rd, 2021

I've never been treated so badly. Tries to make an order 8 times. They froze my account. Told me to call the bank, cause that was issue. And it wasn't. They had some kind of lame reason for making me reorder 8 times and still now I've got to reorder. But still they have no access to the reason? Idk they hung up on me. And told me they had an issue but not what. Wth? Totally rude to me. I would spend your money on them.

Tip for consumers:
Dont order

Products used:
Nothing they stopped my order 8 times

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Angelique,

We'd like to apologize for the account troubles you've had as I know that can be very frustrating. Can you email our team with your latest order number at wecare@service.newegg.com so we can look into this further for you?

Thank you,
Louis [Newegg Support]

dand1084
1 review
0 helpful votes
December 27th, 2021
Verified purchase
• Updated review

Cleared outbound customs. Now in a shipping container and "in transit". Expected delivery unknown. This is not the service I expected. It has been several years since I ordered from Newegg. I guess it's my fault for not checking the current reviews.

Tip for consumers:
Origin

Shipping
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello Dan,
We are truly sorry to hear that your package is experiencing some delays. Please allow our team a second look at this by emailing us at community@newegg.com.
Thank you,
Eva [Newegg Support]

Still waiting for my item to be picked up and shipped.
December 21st, 2021
Verified purchase
• Previous review

It's been 10 days since I placed the order and shows as label being created but still waiting pickup by shipper.

Tip for consumers:
Newegg is now a just logistics company like Amazon and not responsible for products and service. Caveat Emptor!

Service
Value
Returns
Quality
jamesy462
1 review
1 helpful vote
July 7th, 2021

DON'T buy items from Newegg, if there is anything wrong and you want to get a replacement, they will receive your items first and damage some parts which do not include in the warranty and refuse to replace them. It just happened to me, I brought a PC motherboard from it, after receiving, I found it was not a brand new, so I requested for a replacement and send it back, after few days, they told me I cannot get a new one for the CPU pin is damaged. I told them that is not my problem, I didn't damage it but they ask me to provide evidence such as pictures to prove it. However, I don't have any, so they refused and sent the bad motherboard back. It wasted me over $300 and I cannot do anything about it. I was so sad. Later, I was told by a friend who is working for them, he told me the whole story in this company, I was shocked. How can this big company do this to its customer

Products used:
PC motherboard

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
neweggs1
Newegg S. – Newegg Rep

Hello James. We are truly sorry to hear about your dissatisfaction with Newegg and the processing of your return. Please allow our team to have a second review of this matter by sending us an email to community@newegg.com, in that email please include your order number.

Thank you,
Renee [Newegg Support]

Q&A (23)

Answer:

The reason why i gave a bad review was because i ordered a phone for my wife, An I-phone 5 and NewEgg.com only sent a box with the manual and a charger for the phone. I called NewEgg.com and explained to them and they stated i needed to wait while they investigate, they never got back to me so i called them again. The person i talked to put me on hold then came back to me and stated she was checking this what was going on and kept putting me on hold for a total of 45 minutes to only come back and tell me that i need to send them a picture of the box and contents. I have no clue what my wife or children did with the box now i am screwed. 219.00 down the drain. This was the first and last purchase i will make until the get this straight.

By Cody O.
See more answers (11)
Answer:

Amazon is much better, more reliable and customer friendly, especially if you are an international buyer (live outside U. S)

By Jeffri H.
See more answers (7)
Answer:

Use paypal when you buy, because if you have a serious problem Newegg will do everything it can to keep your money.The only thing they respect is getting a negative reputation with paypal.

By john b.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

Pay Pal will not help you. After several hours on the phone with PayPal and which ever company you bought from, you will still ultimately get screwed by PayPal or end up waiting 2 months before you get you money back, if at all.

By Robert P.
Answer:

Hello Dard, We are simply thanking you for placing an order with us. You should have received another few emails in the next 1-2 business days confirming the payment and providing the shipping label. -David

By Newegg S.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Jim, We do not install components unless it is a configurator bundle and is marked with an assembly such as this one http://www.newegg.com/Product/BOM.aspx?Item=N82E16883230087. -David

By Newegg S.,
See more answers (2)
Answer:

Hello Tony! Newegg now accepts Bitcoin as payment for most order types. Here is some general information about Bitcoin on Newegg. https://kb.newegg.com/knowledge-base/using-bitcoin-on-newegg/ Kindly, Lindsay [Newegg Support]

By Newegg S.,
Answer:

Hello Harry. If you supply me with the sales order number I will look into this further for you. Kindly, Derek [Newegg Support]

By Newegg S.,
Answer:

NO. I wouldn't trust them with a purchase of that magnitude. Especially if you are using the free shipping which why not right its free? Well they use OnTrac. Yeah... a quick search showed this is a VERY bad delivery service that amazon dumped because they didn't want this company tarnishing their rating. Newegg clearly saw it as a way to cut corners.

By Alex H.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Newegg staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

Providing computer parts and hardware, hard drives, cameras and software as well as electronics, tools, appliances, sporting goods, jewelry, watches, gaming, and much more. With fast-shipping! Newegg shopping upgraded?

Company Representative

neweggs1
Newegg S.
Typically responds within 2 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Newegg?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members

See reviews as you browse with our Firefox extension

3.4
1,223 reviews
Have a question about Newegg?