• Bookmark

    Nutri Essential

2021 CUSTOMER CHOICE AWARD

Ratings On Other Platforms

Trustpilot
3.8 / 5
Better Business Bureau
3 / 5
Corporate Values

Overview

Nutri Essential has a consumer rating of 3.84 stars from 159 reviews indicating that most customers are generally satisfied with their purchases. Consumers satisfied with Nutri Essential most frequently mention customer service, free shipping and pure encapsulations.Nutri Essential ranks 28th among Vitamins & Supplements sites.

  • Service
    53
  • Value
    49
  • Shipping
    53
  • Returns
    41
  • Quality
    43

This company responds to reviews on average within 7 days

Positive reviews (last 12 months): 59.7%
Positive
40
Neutral
0
Negative
27
View ratings trends
See all photos

What reviewers want you to know

Positive highlights

Critical highlights

No critical highlights yet

How would you rate Nutri Essential?
Top Positive Review

“Love with this store”

anie w.
9/10/20

I get all of supplement stack for my family and also for my pet's from Nutriessential.com. They have great sales and deliver extremely fast. Their costs are lower than numerous contenders as well. Customer service was very helpful. I needed an email address change and they took care of that. All items were safely wrapped. All products arrived without breakage, unlike other providers.

See positive reviews
Top Critical Review

“Fraud- purchased back in April and July is here and no product”

Noelly M.
7/14/21

I purchased a product back in April and we are in July and I keep getting promises and excuses after another. It is ridiculous how they are still claiming to be wanting to make things right with expedited shipping and nothing. I am disputing them and there is no doubt they are a fraud. I can't even get a phone number to talk to a representative it's all been through email communication. Buy somewhere else don't waste your money and time.

See critical reviews

Reviews (159)

Rating

Timeframe

Other

Reviews that mention popular keywords

customer service (19)
noellym1
1 review
4 helpful votes
July 14th, 2021
Verified purchase

I purchased a product back in April and we are in July and I keep getting promises and excuses after another. It is ridiculous how they are still claiming to be wanting to make things right with expedited shipping and nothing. I am disputing them and there is no doubt they are a fraud. I can't even get a phone number to talk to a representative it's all been through email communication. Buy somewhere else don't waste your money and time.

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Noelly not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

aniew1
1 review
13 helpful votes
September 10th, 2020

I get all of supplement stack for my family and also for my pet's from Nutriessential.com. They have great sales and deliver extremely fast. Their costs are lower than numerous contenders as well. Customer service was very helpful. I needed an email address change and they took care of that. All items were safely wrapped. All products arrived without breakage, unlike other providers.

neshiab
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 9th, 2021
Verified purchase

I ordered on 8/6. I received an email that there was a manufacturer delay; ok understandable. But I wasn't expected it to be over a month with no anticipated date for the product communicated. Today is 9/9, no product received. I have requested a refund x3, still nothing. I'll never order probiotics from this company again! Buyer beware!

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

This product has been in Back order from manufacturing that is the reason we have not sent it yet, but in any case we have refunded u for the product Our apology, we have you under the name of Stanneshia. We do appreciate if u remover your comment.

lisaj1001
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 28th, 2021

I highly recommend Nutriessential and their wonderful products. They went out of their way when there was a problem with my order recently and did everything possible so that I would receive my products as quickly as possible. As a frontline healthcare worker, their products are more important than ever to stay safe.
They are polite and efficient and I am so impressed with
How well they took care of me. I plan to tell all my coworkers about this great company.

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Thank you Lisa! We truly appreciate your feed back.

brianm2406
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 15th, 2021

Terrible customer service! Do not try to buy anything from this site! I ordered, they took my payment and went radio silent for a month. No payment confirmation email or tracking info at all. I made many attempts to call and it just goes straight to voicemail. Then I contacted them via email, it tells you at this time you will get a response in 24 hours. I didn't hear anything for almost a week! When they finally did contact me in their email that told me not to write a bad review! Who are these people? Avoid at all costs!

Service
Value
Shipping
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Hey, Who are you? Please provide your order number so that we can address your issue accordingly. FYI, we have been in business for over 16 Years. We have mostly great reviews in many websites. But this year we have to admit we had some challenges due to COVID but we are doing our best to recover from these issue so we can provide great support to our customers.

maryj1563
1 review
12 helpful votes
October 9th, 2020

My physician sold me pure encapsulations EPA/DHA pills and I have been taking them for years. The problem was that brand you cannot buy off of the pure encapsulations website as it is normally sold by a doctor's office. I found that same brand on this site for even less money and free shipping. EPA/DHA is the best fish oil and was highly recommended to me by a doctor. I am glad I can buy it online without having to go into the doctor's office.

lenao9
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 25th, 2021
Verified purchase

They pretend to have supplements and the site looks legit. You pay for supplement, wait for it to ship, it doesn't. So you contact them. The runaround begins. The say item is out of stock, or backordered, just be patient or here try these items. The item in question will never be in stock, and you will never get any product.
If you ordered through them recently, go through your bank immediately and dispute the purchase, because you just got ripped off.

Tip for consumers:
Don't buy from this business.

Products used:
Never got the product that I ordered.

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Lena not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

tinal412
1 review
9 helpful votes
January 20th, 2021

''I am very glad that a website like this exists. It is my one stop shop for everything related to my health and well-being. The variety ensures that I can always find exactly the right things for me. I Have been ordering products of Boiron, Pure Encapsulations, Jarrow Formulas, Health Concerns from Nutriessential.com for several years. It always arrives promptly. Loved having the coupon and that if you order in bulk, you get free shipping."

randys507
1 review
25 helpful votes
January 15th, 2021
Verified purchase

I shared my review Jan 15/21. Since then I complained to the BBB and the Florida Department of Agriculture and Consumer Affairs. About 3 days after filing these complaints Nutriessential contacted me by e-mail and phone, and offered to sent me another product.
They sent the product using UPS for quicker delivery which was appreciated, but it wasn't what I had originally ordered.
The company would not provide a refund which I asked for several times. They also ignored numerous e-mails, phone calls, and contact using their messaging system. In my opinion without the business being contacted by BBB and Consumer Affairs I would have lost my money.
Bottom line, they sold a product they did not have in stock. The same product was still on their website at the time of writing this review looking like they have it in stock, when they know it is not being made by the manufacturer. I would not recommend or ever do business with this company again.
UPDATE: Since posting these reviews "John" from Nutriessential has now left a message that they may take action against me if I don't remove this review, because "my review is hurting the reputation of their business". I have no intention of removing my review which is 100% truthful and accurate.

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Mr. Randy, you have placed your order for shipping in Canada and the product that you have placed was in back order from Canada so we have given you the choice to either receive a full refund or if you prefer a replacement and you have chosen replacement so we send it expedite shipping to you without charging extra for expedite shipping. Please understand that we are a US based company so mainly we deal with customers in US and our products are updated accordingly to US availabilities.

jima851
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 20th, 2021

I ordered a 90 tablet bottle of a dietary supplement from the company's website but received only a 30 tablet supply. I contacted the company via voice mail and chat box. Within one hour I received an email explaining that the manufacturer no longer provides 90 tablet bottles, just 30 tablet. The company shipped three 30 tablet bottles to match my original 90 tablet order that same day. Minus one for having a discontinued supply of the product on their website, plus 4 for service recovery. I will order from them again in the future.

Products used:
Supplements

Service
Value
Shipping
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Thank you, Jim!
Your valuable reply will help us to provide the best service always from us.

kayleeg29
1 review
3 helpful votes
September 12th, 2021

This place is a scam website that will take your money and never deliver your product or answer you emails for a return. Don't buy from them!

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

This product has been in Back order from manufacturing that is the reason we have not sent it yet, but in any case we have refunded u for the product. We do appreciate if u remover your comment.

kylel291
1 review
0 helpful votes
September 21st, 2021
• Updated review

They sent me a refund. I must still say I unfortunately would not buy from them as it took them 3 business days to respond to my initial inquiry.

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

This product has been in Back order from manufacturing that is the reason we have not sent it, but in any case we have refunded u for the product.

I cannot get anyone to respond to my emails.
September 15th, 2021
• Previous review

I have tried to contact the customer service for nutriessential.com for 3 days straight. They say they will contact you within 24 hours. I have yet to hear back. They still have not sent out my product. I am starting to wonder if this site is even legitimate. I am going to give them another day or two, and then file a fraud claim.

Service
Shipping
unhappyc672
1 review
2 helpful votes
December 28th, 2021

I ordered a product in June. It's the end of December and still no product. No one has returned my calls or emails. Sketchy company

barbarap1134
1 review
1 helpful vote
February 25th, 2021

I was very pleasantly surprised to find some high end supplement brands like Noe Sports, Quicksilver Scientific on this website and they were cheaper here than anywhere else. Wonderful experience and I plan to continue using Nutriessential.com. Speedy quick delivery and nice packaging. The free shipping and frequent discount codes are a huge added bonus too!

victorial346
1 review
7 helpful votes
April 19th, 2021
Verified purchase

Super irritated. Nutriessentials looked to have a supplement I was searching for. Placed an order Feb 16th. Said it was being shipped - it did not. Reached out Feb 23rd via chat - not a response. Emailed customer service Feb 24th. Asking for update or a response - nothing. Contacted them in March - nothing. Chatted them this afternoon 4.19 - no response. I anticipate that there will be no response to the voicemail and email I left as well. I'd like my money back. Make it right Nutriessentials. Order #10211

Service
Shipping
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Victoria not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We do acknowledge that this year we had some issues due to Covid and delay in shipments which mostly was not out of our control but we have been tackling them and are coming back to fruition so we can provide our customers not only top supplements but also great customer support. By the way, our mailbox has never been full since we have 3 different numbers as well as providing support via our live chat box and email support so please if you are a real customer provide us with your order number and we will look into it asap and we will forward it to our director to make sure that you are getting the best solution. You can also send your issue directly to our VP: j.mogais@nutriessential.com if for some reason you will not satisfied with the outcome of our initial solution.
We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

ammar1
1 review
14 helpful votes
October 24th, 2020

"I just placed my first order with Nutriessential.com and am so pleased with everything. The online ordering was easy and my phone call to customer service, as a new customer with a couple of questions, was also positive. I have ordered Vital Nutrients, Protocol for life balance and some skin care products from Nutriessential store. The order arrived today, so quickly with free shipping! I am a new and happy customer of Nutriessential.com and will highly recommend this medicinal online store. Thank you!"

diannal57
1 review
0 helpful votes
July 29th, 2021
Verified purchase

Products are wonderful. I had an issue receiving my order... due to it being on back order. I contacted customer support and they offered me options to get something similar. I chose to wait on the particular product that I had ordered. Once I was notified that it had shipped... it seemed forever. I contacted customer service... they investigated... and stayed on it in order to find it... and the tracking information showed that the order had been lost by USPS. Customer Service did not rest until they got my order to me. They were wonderful. I will order again... and again...

Tip for consumers:
The shipping was not their fault ... the first delay was because they were out of stock.. the second delay was because the US Post Office has serious issues. I have struggled with several deliveries from them. They seem to lose stuff.... sometimes they find it ... but it could be weeks later. No reflection on NutriEssentials.

Products used:
DMG

Service
Value
Shipping
Quality
marianp61
1 review
22 helpful votes
February 8th, 2021

I have ordered some Multivitamins and received in excellent condition. Very well packaged in a box that fit them well. Excellent product which I have used for a long time, but cannot always get locally. Items we bought were less expensive that buying local with a 10% discount. Therefore, I'm happy to have a source where I can order them. Ordering was easy, and Nutriessential kept well in touch and responded quickly. Will buy again! Thanks!

wendyt228
1 review
11 helpful votes
November 10th, 2020

Company will follow thru on fulfilling order issues when a product is no longer available offering customer either substitutions or credit once you speak out. Delivery was fast once processed by manufacture. Products are shipped from the manufacturers directly. Customer service worked well with issue. I would give them another go.

jasenb6
1 review
0 helpful votes
February 8th, 2022

I waited 2 weeks for my pre workout and once I received it the seal was completely burned and damaged. I emailed the company several times with no help whatsoever. It's been one week and I'm still waiting for a solution. Completely unprofessional. Very disappointed.
Jasen

Tip for consumers:
Dont use them. Product was damaged and burned and I'm still waiting for a solution literally 3 weeks after initial order.

Products used:
Pre-workout

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
emmap187
1 review
6 helpful votes
May 3rd, 2021

I placed my order over a month ago and a couple weeks after waiting for an email saying my product has shipped I tried to contact Nutriessential. I messaged through their chat, the support email, and even resorted to their instagram all with no response. I have never had such horrible service from a company and am EXTREMELY disappointed. Don't ever purchase from Nutriessential!

Service
Value
Shipping
Returns
Quality
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Emma not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We do acknowledge that this year we had some issues due to Covid and delay in shipments which mostly was not out of our control but we have been tackling them and are coming back to fruition so we can provide our customers not only top supplements but also great customer support. By the way, our mailbox has never been full since we have 3 different numbers as well as providing support via our live chat box and email support so please if you are a real customer provide us with your order number and we will look into it asap and we will forward it to our director to make sure that you are getting the best solution. You can also send your issue directly to our VP: j.mogais@nutriessential.com if for some reason you will not satisfied with the outcome of our initial solution.
We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

kimberlyl757
1 review
22 helpful votes
November 29th, 2020

I have ordered from them in past with no problem. However the last two times I ordered I never received the astra garlic and through email exchanges they indicated that it was on back order and I would receive it. But I never did and they stopped responding! I disputed the charges with my cc company and one of the charges was refunded by my cc compay but the other one of over 60 days so I am out of over $60! Don't do it!

cinnamonb9
1 review
19 helpful votes
January 28th, 2021
Verified purchase

I placed an order on November 29 for some feline renal vitamin powder that showed "in stock" on the website. I received an order confirmation and assumed I would get the order within a few weeks. On December 17, when I still had not received the order, I contacted the company via email. The next day, Eva informed me that all of their products are drop-shipped from the manufacturer and this product was on backorder and would ship at the end of the month. Annoying, since there is no mention of this on the website product description or within my order confirmation, but not much I could do, at that point. On January 13, when I still had not received the order, I emailed the company again, requesting to cancel the order and receive a refund. I received no reply. I sent another email on January 15 and received a response from Eva that the product had been discontinued and offering me several other items as a replacement. I responded that I didn't want any other item as this is what my Vet had prescribed and, in addition, I had already bought it elsewhere in the mean time. I again requested a refund. Last week, I used the "message" functionality on the website to send a message requesting a refund. No response to either request. As of today, I had to open a dispute with my credit card company since I paid $73 TWO MONTHS AGO for an item I never received (and never will receive if it's been discontinued) and this retailer REFUSES to refund me. Worst online ordering experience I've had in years.

Tip for consumers:
Here's a tip: Shop elsewhere. You will never receive your product or your refund from this one.

Products used:
I never received my products so cannot comment on them.

Service
Value
patriciol7
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 20th, 2021

This company has given me my worst-ever experience of buying online. They took an order and promised to ship at a certain date. I never heard from them again until I contacted them to find out why the order was not delivered as promised. They came up with several excuses about a "system maintenance" issue that prevented them from tracking the package. Then, six days after the promised delvery date, they came up with the truth: they were out of stock of the product. I have been asking for a full refund for five days now, with no reaction at all.

mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Patricio not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

elenab180
1 review
3 helpful votes
July 9th, 2021

I ordered some products with $50 cost, on May 26,2021, and it's July and still did not receive the products! So I don't recommend this site

Service
Shipping
mogaij
mogai j. – Nutri Essential Rep

Elena not sure if you are a customer or a competitor who trying to tarnish our image since we have mostly positive reviews. We have been in business for over 16 years now and have over 150,000 customers with very high retention rates. We also include backorder products in our shipping policy the following statement in our website: Some popular products can become on back-order the day we try to place them with manufacture so we will reserve them for you and once they become available you will be a priority in the waiting list to receive them and it will be shipped directly to you from the manufacture or their main distributor with expedite shipping. However anytime you wish not to wait for them then please notify us and we can cancel your order immediately and credit back your account.

Q&A (4)

Answer:

I am their customer for many years now and obviously based on their rating they are legit

By Andrea D.
See more answers (5)
Answer:

They had a Health Concerns that other sites didn't have in stock.

By Sarah S.
See more answers (4)
Answer:

We never had problems with them so make sure you are referring to nutriessential.com

By J G.

Can’t see your question? Ask to get answers from the Nutri Essential staff and other customers.

Posting guidelines
Typical questions asked:
  • How long does shipping take?
  • What is the return policy?
  • Where is the company located?

Sitejabber for Business

Gain trust and grow your business with customer reviews

About the business

We provide professional supplements from brands trusted by doctors such as Douglas labs, Pure Encapsulations, Seroyal Genestra, Seroyal Unda, Metagenics, Gaia, Pharmax, Innate Response, Integrative Therapeutics, etc.

Company Representative

mogaij
mogai j.
Typically responds within 7 days

How do I know I can trust these reviews about Nutri Essential?

  • Sitejabber’s sole mission is to increase online transparency for consumers and businesses
  • Sitejabber has helped over 100M consumers make better purchasing decisions online
  • Suspicious reviews are flagged by our algorithms, moderators, and community members
Have a question about Nutri Essential?